Default Jamaica's Meet the People Program

I was wondering if anyone has ever done this? It sounds interesting and we are thinking about doing it.

The first time we went to CTI I had contacted them and it was very interesting.

As a retired firefighter I had requested to visit a local station and meet the fireighters there.

A representative from meet the people contacted us as soon as we arived at CTI and set up a time for us to go. The rep. was on time and very informative. He was not in a hurry and introduced me to the crew. We spent a couple of hours there then on the way back we took a less direct route and he showed us the real Jamaica.

Are you suppose to tip the person you are with all day?

I did a google search for this program (Meet the People Jamaica) and found some great information!

Whether you are a medical professional, musician, fireman, police officer, teacher, hobbyist... whatever interest you might share with a Jamaican, you have an opportunity to meet with them and share! What a cool program and a great opportunity!
    Chris

"In an abundance of water, the fool is thirsty..." - Bob Marley - "Rat Race"

I don't believe that you have to tip the person that goes with you, they are representatives of the Tourism Board and part of the Government Agency.

I am not sure that they are able to accept the tip, but that should not stop you if you feel the need.

It is a wonderful experience and I would recommend it to anyone that to see the real Jamaica.

BruceandBrenda ~ When was that? I've tried every year since 2005 to do it and I've never gotten a phone call or email from them. After 2009 I gave up trying.
    Juliann & Jeff
    Jamaica Soon Come

Quote Originally Posted by Coloradojuli View Post
    BruceandBrenda ~ When was that? I've tried every year since 2005 to do it and I've never gotten a phone call or email from them. After 2009 I gave up trying.