Default Newbie to all of this...

Greetings to you all. I have never posted anything before via message board so forgive me if I am doing this totally wrong. After many sleepless nights and hours of discussion my Hubby David and I decided to go to Couples Resort TI for a week rather than take a cruise (we have never been anywhere before but Las Vegas.) We are planning our trip for Feb 2012 so we will be able to take a break from our Northern Minnesota -30 below zero freezing days. I am a freelance photographer and can't wait to get my camera out, David is more a laid back type of guy would would rather hang out on the beach or spend the day in a hammock. This may sound silly but how are the little creatures there? Snakes, lizards, little things that crawl at night? I want to do a walking tour but am hesitant because of the creatures. The other thing is that I am excited to try all the drinks, but do they also come in non-alcohol? I would hope so! And feedback would be wonderful.

CSA had a menu of non-alcoholic drinks, it listed the ingredients so you could see if there was something in it you didn't care for...neither of us are crazy about bananas but we tried a couple and actually liked them, stuff is free so get daring and give it a try. I'm sure CTI has the same thing or you can ask. Also, we made friends with one of the bartenders who offered to make us drinks...she knew we were drinking non-alcoholic stuff...and she did a fabulous job so do that too!