Hybrid View

Default Randymon's post got me wondering...

I'd rather not jump to conclusions here, so what's "flag hoisting" on TI? I've only been to CTI once back when it was COR, and didn't get out to Tower Isle, so I'm a noob on all things related.

Apparently it's not allowed anymore, so it must've been naughty!

lol...folks who bring their own flag and fly it

CSA 2009, 2014 [20th anniversary]
    CSS 2010
    CN 2011

Here are also a couple of threads that show pics.....sad that it can't be done anymore!

http://couples.com/mb/showthread.php...t=flying+flags

http://couples.com/mb/showthread.php...t=flying+flags

CSA 2009, 2014 [20th anniversary]
    CSS 2010
    CN 2011

Certain groups throughout the year brought flags for the tower.

It's not as naughty as it sounds. On top of the tower is a flag pole. Some regulars have been known to bring their own flag to run up the flag pole.

Not naughty (but I can see how you might think so). Groups would bring their own flags and run them up the flag pole.

Boy, I wonder how many people get the wrong impression about TI after reading about activities like "hoisting your flag".

Maybe it would be best if we didn't bring up that other forbidden activity..."launching your balloons"!

That's funny - I really didn't think about the literal flag hoisting, and can't see the problem unless competing groups want to hoist their flags.

Maybe he was referencing the double entendre aspect of it after all.