Thread: beach reading

Default beach reading

any suggestions? i just reserved the newest true blood book at our library (didnt realize a new one came out at the beginning of the month) but i am not sure if it will be available before we leave in 23 days or not.

i am a teacher that is not teaching summer school this year so i am working on a reading list for the plane, jamica beach, the pool in florida, maybe the florida beaches. just need some ideas for my reading list - am drawing a blank!

I love the Sookie Stackhouse series... But if it does not come out, you might try "The Help". I loved it & wished I had saved it for my beach book. I'm reading the Stone Barrington Series by Sutart Woods.

Bossypants by Tina Fey is hilarious!

I have just about finished the Forgotten Garden by Kate Morgan, and I am really enjoying it.

I just finished James Patterson's Swimsuit. Good beach read.
    Vicky

There were a couple of great threads on this very recently.

http://bit.ly/km5xti

http://bit.ly/kSwiDd

I read "The Rum Diary" by Hunter S. Thompson every time I go to Couples. It's my favorite book.

Mary Kay~
    We will be there the same time as you and your husband.
    I am working on my reading list as well. I am a teacher too.
    See you guys there!!! June 21 - 29. 13 yr wedding anniversary.
    We are so excited. We normally go to Secrets and are changing
    it up this year. Hope it is great. 3 Weeks!

"Game of Thrones" is the first book in a series by George R.R. Martin and was picked up by HBO (currently running). It's a fantastic book/series, IMHO; definitely one of my all-time favorites. It's probably best described as historical fantasy, but that doesn't really do it justice: It's a very character-driven political drama with historical and fantastical elements. It's not exactly light beach reading, but then neither is "Sookie Stackhouse," really.