Thread: Spray On Tan?

Default Spray On Tan?

Does anyone have experience with spray on tans? We are debating weather to get one before we leave, as parts of us have never seen the sun before. Can you still get a tan when your alrady brown, and will you turn really dark. I have never done this before and any insight is appreciated.

I have not used spray on tans, but have used Jergens Natural Glow lotion. I use the product throughout the year. How dark you get depends on your skin type. I am naturally dark complected, so I can get really dark. You still need to use a sunscreen whether you have a spray, lotion or natural tan. The sun is intense. Your spray/lotion tan will fade over time just as a natural tan. Whether you do a spray tan or a lotion, make sure you exfoliate well before using the product. If not you will be blotchy.
    Vicky

http://www.spray-tan-byron-bay.com/s...ning-tips.html

Spray tan does nothing to protect against burn. It's cosmetic. I wouldn't bother. White stripes are conversation starters.

Spray on tans offer no additional SPF protection. do some short duration tanning bed sessions, 6 - 8 minutes at a time. F rom a health persepctive, the risks of tanning beds are well documented. Spray on tans are still a very new practice. The impact of chemicals absorded through your skin to stimulate color and inhaling the mist during the application of a spray on tan are still very much in the "guinea pig" stage... as in, "we're the guinea pigs".

Either way, you will still need sunscreen when you're out in the sun.

ENJOY!!!

Its really tuff to do catch up if certain areas are much whiter, spray tan will not make you look even unless you only spray the white area and thats not easy. Just go and enjoy no one really cares if parts of you are white everyone is there to relax and enjoy.