Default CSS Help? Penthouse or Beachfront?

Hi,

I am new to this message board, so forgive me if this has been covered. We are pretty much set on CSS for our HM in September 2012. My question is, is there a more preferred room? Beachfront or Penthouse?

We definitely would like some privacy, but want it to be extra special since its our HM and we often don't get away with our work schedules. Thanks in advance for the help veterans!!

We have stayed in a Beachfront as well as Penthouse Suite E9. They are very different and each had advantages over the other. The great thing about any penthouse is you are 100% certain you will not be on the ground floor.
    I loved the bathroom so much more in the beachfront. HUGE jacuzzi tub and HUGE walk in shower. However, everything else about the beachfront suite was inferior to the penthouse. The views and balcony were far more superior in E9 as well as the overall space. Plus it is more centrally located as far as stairs and activities.
    You really can't go wrong though. You made the best decision already just coming to CSS.

Congrats on your upcoming wedding and honeymoon. We've usually chosen the one bedroom ocean suite as they have really great views but will be trying a deluxe ocean verandah suite on our visit to CSS in 77 days. We've stayed in the Penthouse before and though it was nice also. We like to have a large balcony where we can relax and enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner with a beautiful view of the ocean. We've stayed in a beachfront and found that, while the in-room jacuzzi was nice, the balcony was small. The big thing to remember is that you won't spend a lot of time in your room so it's best to pick the one that meets your needs and then enjoy your honeymoon around the resort. CSS is really a beautiful resort so you'll want to explore all of it.

Enjoy your HM @ CSS,

Bart & Bug

Go for the penthouse suite. If you are lucky, you will get D14!
    Jamie & David
    CN 11/2005 & 10/2008 & 11/2011