Thread: Resort Choice

Default Resort Choice

I've never been to Couples or Jamaica. I have little travel experience in general. Only been a few "real" vacations in my life(my husband I never even got a real honeymoon, and we will be celebrating our 12th anniversary this summer) and I will be 30 this summer and have never flown out of the country either! And none of those were much to brag about, and one was free and booked by my husbands company so I had no say in what we did. Therefore, when looking to book this trip I was totally lost. All I knew is I wanted to go to the carribean and wanted an AI resort. I decided to focus on Couples resorts, between the reviews, cost, and inclusions, it seemed like the way to go. At first I was drawn to CTI because of the cost and additional tours that were included, then when I got a FB resort credit it seemed like a no brainer. But with further research I wondered if I made the right choice. I like the idea of CTI, but am thinking I may disappointed in the size of the beach and resort itself. Plus I have been hearing the weather and water isn't as mild either. Like I said I don't have alot of vacation experience and so I am not even sure what I will even like more. So now I am torn. I have already made my reservation and now the prices have gone up so I don't think it would be financially sound to switch now! I also thought maybe I could do a split, but we are only going for 7 nights and that doesn't seem like enough time to split it either. I would really like to see the Negril side too, and had hopes that possibly we could go next year to that side, but with 4 small children the odds of getting to go on another vacation for a while after this seems pretty slim. Any suggestions?

Stick with CTI.