Thread: Food question

Hybrid View

Default Food question

Hi all,

I'm a newbie here and I have a question. I figured this was the best place to ask.

My fiancee and I are considering booking CSA for our honeymoon and wanted to know if the chefs there are able to cater to dietary needs on a daily basis. I am someone who has a good amount of food allergies, such as being allergic to a lot of spices and I don't each spicy food in general. I main stick to food I know, such as American, Chinese, Italian and French to name a few. And I don't like much spices in my food, except for salt, pepper and garlic. Will the chefs at the restaurants be able to cook my meal to the way I want it, which is pretty much plain.

Thanks!
    Tracy

you may want to consider another country for your vacation...

Jamaica is not the place for you with that food allergies. There is NOTHING plain about any of the foods at Couples.

You might be able to get just plain chicken or fish and rice, but kind of boring.
    Jamaica is known for spicy food, like jerk chicken and pork and curry dishes.
    No sure how you consider Italian, French and Chinese food plain?

I have celiac disease and when I went to CSS I was able to meet with the chef when we arrived to discuss my non-gluten needs. Everytime I went to lunch/dinner I was able to meet with the head chef there, if needed to discuss what I could or couldn't have. They were great and went out of there way every night to come up with an appetizer, salad, dinner and dessert made especially for me.

I would email them in advance to discuss your specific needs to make sure they can accomodate.

ask to speak with the head chef or guest relations upon arrival- they will accomodate your dietary restrictions/allergies. If not allergic to the ingredients, give it a go- you may be surprised at what you do like!
    Jamie & David
    CN 11/2005 & 10/2008 & 11/2011
    CSS 9/2007, 9/2009, 9/2010, 11/2011, 9/2012, 9/2013
    CTI 9/2013