Thread: SSB vs. TI

Default SSB vs. TI

Ok everyone, I'm sure that there are plenty out there that have been to both SSB and TI. We are returning to CTI for the 4th time and considering a day pass to SSB. For those who have been to both, can you help me decide if I should give up a precious day on the island and go? What are the pros/cons of each?

We have done trading places 2 times. The first time we stayed the entire time, the 2nd we got a cab back after lunch. There are things we liked about SSB over TI and first is the size. But what we didn't like, the kids on the public beach across the river outweighed the size. You know what I do for a living, so you can appreciate my hesitation. It's the same reason we haven't tried CN and the AN beach. CSS is large and spread out and we like that, but we realized that CTI was home.
    Vicky

Having only been to CSS, I can tell you that it is different, but in some ways, the same as TI except TI has an island. The thing, or things, we like about CSS is the spread out property with lush gardens and many pathways to explore. CSS is much more spread out than TI, built into the cliffs, with many nooks here and there where you can relax and enjoy in peace. If you are into going to the island at TI, then a trip to SSB is a must.
    We're returning there in October and will do a day pass to TI as we hear it's a great place as well.

Quote Originally Posted by fltwinmom View Post
    Ok everyone, I'm sure that there are plenty out there that have been to both SSB and TI. We are returning to CTI for the 4th time and considering a day pass to SSB. For those who have been to both, can you help me decide if I should give up a precious day on the island and go? What are the pros/cons of each?