Hybrid View

Default What do you love about the couples brand vs other All Inclusive brands?

Hi-A newbie here on this board and a newbie to all-inclusives. I have posted a few threads on here in my research for a January 2014 "milestone" vacation. (boohoo that I have to wait that long)
    Anyway, I have been comparing (mostly on TA) between couples and another all-inclusive (that shall remain nameless) and find that the comments are much more positive for Couples Resorts.
    I am wondering if others have been to other AI's (mainly in Jamaica) and what they love about Couples in comparison.
    Happy New Year and safe travels! -Kim (PS we are considering CN or CSA for our trip)

Quote Originally Posted by irishkim814 View Post
    Hi-A newbie here on this board and a newbie to all-inclusives. I have posted a few threads on here in my research for a January 2014 "milestone" vacation. (boohoo that I have to wait that long)
    Anyway, I have been comparing (mostly on TA) between couples and another all-inclusive (that shall remain nameless) and find that the comments are much more positive for Couples Resorts.
    I am wondering if others have been to other AI's (mainly in Jamaica) and what they love about Couples in comparison.
    Happy New Year and safe travels! -Kim (PS we are considering CN or CSA for our trip)
    Well, here in no particular order, are our reasons for choosing Couples:

The food is outstanding
    The rooms are just like they show on the website
    If you arent happy, they make you happy quickly!
    No one tries to sell you your next vacation while you are ON vacation!
    No tipping means NO tipping
    You are not a room number, you are a guest with a name!
    Everyone is treated the same no matter what room they are in
    You cant purchase better service at Couples
    You put your wallet in the safe when you arrive and take it out when you leave. Period.
    No one has a megaphone or a ghetto blaster.