Default Distilled Water Available at Couples Negril for CPAP machine?

I just got bad news last week, found out I have sleep apnea and will need a CPAP machine. It uses distilled water ... I'm wondering if the resort has distilled water on site or will I need to bring some bottled distilled water?

Check with you CPAP manufacturer. Mine said that tap water was fine for the 10 days I will be at CN.
    CTI- December 2010
    CN- December 2013

Bamelin,

I have used a CPAP machine for over six years. Every night, all night. It'll make a huge difference in the quality of your life.

I have no idea if they have distilled water or not at Couples, because I have never asked for it. I've been there five times with a CPAP machine, and just not worried about it.

At home I use distilled water, because I can buy it easily. On vacation... I tend not to worry so much, and use bottled. In Jamaica I have also used the tap water because the quality is very very good.

I am not a doctor, but I've had one doctor who told me nothing but distilled, and two others that will grudgingly admit that filtered/bottled water is good enough, even over a long period.

Most newer machines have tanks that are designed to be replaced after six months anyway. What you are worried about is residue building up on the bottom of the tank as it evaporates. Turns out in six months... It's not that much unless you use really poor quality water.

The more important thing to worry about is keeping the machine clean where it touches the skin and handles the air you breathe. Change your mask, hoses, and filters regularly, as they tell you to do.

That being said, would I use city tap water? NO!!! But I wouldn't go too far out of my way to get distilled when perfectly decent water is readily available.