Default CSA Beachfront Suite Window Questions

Hi Everyone! After some serious research we are getting ready book CSA for our 10 year anniversay trip in August. I am not good at making decisions and this is not a cheap trip so I want to make sure I get it right There is no doubt that I want to be beach front, trying to decide between the suites and verandahs, I am leaning towards the suite but my husband has some concern about the lack of T.V. but more concerned with the "screens" for windows, can someone tell me if you are able to close them somewhat even though there is not solid glass and do the rooms get hot. It is always hard to do away with the comfort of having a television, but I think it will be great, I just want the best location and views so any opinions on these things are welcomed. Thanks so much, looking so forward to seeing what all the fuss is about

If you are watching TV at CSA then you are doing it wrong. This coming from a certified TV junkie. Been to CSA 5 times and our room never had a TV and they were the best weeks of my life. Especially in August.

You could always do a beachfront verandah and get get windows. Our friends stayed in the beachfront rooms with the screens, the wife is a light sleeper and she hated the tree frogs, kept her up all night!

Codyjo, We stayed in a BFVS and it was well worth it. We were on the first floor and could walk out our door, across the sidewalk and was on the sand. We did have a TV and it was nice. I turn it on for noise and something to turn on of a evening. It was nice to relax at night on the porch then come in and chill before bed. To us, our room was perfect. I totally understand not taking the decision lightly, it is a lot of money. It was our first big vacation last year and it was worth every penny. I can send you pics if you like! Just email me at kelliobrn@gmail.com.