Default CSS and Jerk Chicken

Where can one have jerk chicken at CSS?

Also, a friend travelled to Jamaica and raved about having "Festival"...is this dish available at CSS?

The Beach Grill will serve jerk chicken, and so will the grill at SSB at lunch time.

Your first choice for jerk chicken, jerk pork, jerk sausage, jerk fish, outside of the resort, is Scotchies in Ocho Rios. It is amongst the five best jerk shacks in the world. If you are staying at CSS and your first question is jerk chicken, Scotchies is the answer. Do not miss it. I have been cooking Jamaican jerk for 34 years and have never had any better than Scotchies; even my own. You get hire a car and driver or get a taxi to take you there. About 20 minutes. Buy the driver lunch!

The second place I would recommend is about a 20 minute drive from CSS, leaving the resort going to the left, away from Ocho Rios. I don't remember the name of the place, but the chicken was amazing and his hot sauce is on the money. The pork was dry, though.

I'll post a few pictures and perhaps someone who's been to CSS or CTI and visited this place can give us the name. You can see the diagonal fencing from the road.

Name:  jerk01.jpg
Views: 650
Size:  75.4 KB Name:  jerk02.jpg
Views: 650
Size:  60.2 KB Name:  jerk03.jpg
Views: 648
Size:  53.1 KB
    Ricky Ginsburg
    Boca Raton, Florida
    (just a 75 minute plane flight from paradise)

I know it's available for lunch at the Beach Grill.. And when I was there, they served every kind of meet with jerk at the Tuesday night beach party.

Never heard of Festival, though.

you can get festival at the beach party

Festival is just fried dough. Scotchie's has amazing ones in addition to all the stuff mentioned above.

Festival is a type of fry bread.

When we were at CSS, we had the best jerk chicken at the beach grill. Pretty spicy, but, I loved it.
    One Love,
    Mya