Hybrid View

Default Help!!!!Wedding at CTI August 2014!!!!!!

Have picked our big day to be 8/26/14, curious if any other past or future brides have some helpful tips or ideas. Trying to plan this can be slightly stressful And I feel clueless!!!! Has anyone used/going to use the salon for hair and makeup?? How much did it cost and was it worry it??? Traveling with the dress???? Resort photographer/ which picture packages????? Any info would be greatly appreciated!!!

I am getting married at CSS on 6/9/14 I know the salons may have different pricing but its $60 for a bridal hairstyle, I believe makeup is $35-40. I've made my appointment for the salon but not sure if I'm going to use them or do it myself as I am a stylist, just depends on if I want to relax and have a drink wihle someone else pampers me or if I want to do hair As for traveling with your dress, I've heard from many that you can ask (very sweetly, blushing bride-ish lol) to hang it in the pilots closet at the front of the plane. My mother and step father travel multiple times a year to Jamaica and say they ALWAYS see dresses in garments bags hanging in the front of the plane. Worst part about that is having to carry it during a lay over. Thankfully we have a direct flight.

I was married at CTI last August and used the salon. I was very relaxed (probably too much so) and had very few restrictions about the style. I only wanted 1/2 up with loose waves/curls. I got a mani/pedi at home so I just needed a polish change for my fingers & toes plus makeup and hair. My appt for all of this was at 11 and I was running across the resort, late for my wedding at 2

There was only one person to do all services and she was very irritated that the receptionist did not suggest/insist that my nails be done the day before so they would be dry and things would be less of a time crunch.