Default Road construction complete?

Hey everybody !!

This is my first time visiting this message board. We are planning our wedding at CN in April.

I was wondering if the road construction from Montego Bay airport to CN is complete? We were worried that the bus ride could be a disaster.

Any info on the status would be appreciated.

Never a disaster but always an adventure.

I didn't know they were rebuilding it. Knew about a few changes but your ride should be OK.

Default bus ride from CN to Montego Bay airport took 1hr10min

We took the bus ride yesterday sadly, as we left CN after 7 fantastic days. We left the resort at 11:15 am and were in the airport by 12:20 pm.
    Have a lovely wedding & honeymoon!
    Cindi & Marc

We just drove through the road construction in Montego Bay 4 times in the last 2 1/2 weeks. It took only 7-8 minutes to get through it each time. Once was mid-afternoon, once was mid-morning and twice were about 7:00 am. Not a problem.
    [
    CN 2006, CSS 2009, CN 2009, CN 2010, CTI 2010, CN 2011, CSS 2012, CN 2012, CN 2013, CSA 2014, CN 2014, CSA 2015, CN 2015

The road to Negril was rebuilt several years ago. As in any metro area, there always seems to be a number of road construction projects near Montego Bay, but these always seem to be more of a nuisance as you arrive as opposed to departure (probably because our getaway day is normally Sunday). There will not be problems with road construction... unless I'm missing something.

Where did you hear about construction?
    Chris

"In an abundance of water, the fool is thirsty..." - Bob Marley - "Rat Race"

We went last year and the roads aren't bad. You will go through some towns and see what a third world country looks like. Make sure you look at the ocean and how blue it looks as you are driving aside it.

When we were there in late 2008, they'd taken out a bridge - has that bridge been repaired since then?

Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post