Thread: New Flyer?

Default New Flyer?

Few Questions:

Can I pack bigger bottles of sunblock, lotion, etc. in my luggage?

Once you pay for luggage fees when departing do you pay again when returning?

These may be silly questions but this is my first time flying so please be patient.

Thanks A Bunch!

peachy...

Yes...You can pack all your larger (more than 3 oz) liquids and gels in your check bag...

Unfortunately, yes... you will be paying both ways for your luggage, and those charges are applied at checkin... each way. Reason... you don't ALWAYS come and go with the same amount of luggage; and your more likely as not to have more luggage on the way back from Jamaica than what you arrived with. Personally, I normally pack a duffle in my check bag for such additional stuff as coffee and rum.

There are no silly questions, but there can be plenty of silly answers.

Feel free to light us up with more!
    Chris

"In an abundance of water, the fool is thirsty..." - Bob Marley - "Rat Race"

Assuming you are travelling from the US, this should answer your carry-on question. Bookmark the page as regulations change often.

http://www.tsa.gov/travelers/index.shtm

For those travelling from Canada.

http://www.catsa-acsta.gc.ca/

As for the other question check the website of the airline you are travelling with, the airline directly, or your travel agent. All airlines have different baggage rules/costs, and they change like the wind..

Cheers,
    Tom & Erin 21x CSA Veterans
    The Janadians

Don't worry about a thing, 'cuz every little thing is gonna be all right...
    Robert Nesta Marley