Default My Ode to Couples

To my home away from home.....
    My husband and I booked our first trip to Couples Negril back in 2008 to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. The whole trip was amazing, we reconnected as a couple, and we found our new home. When I first started reading the MB and hearing people refer to their Couples Resort as their "Home", I didn't really understand what they meant. But once you go, you know.
    As for a little info on me. I am a full time working mother/wife. I have 2 beautiful children that I love more than anything in this world and a husband that is the one and only love of my life. I am also a full time college student. With our lives always being busy between the kids, school, activities, work, etc, we never have any time to just be. So over the last couple of years, my home(the one I live in full time) has not become my sanctity. I don't ever have time to just veg at home because the little amount I am there, I am doing laundry, cleaning, cooking, homework, blah, blah, blah. I love our home, but I don't ever have the chance to enjoy it as most people do. So, the more and more I think about it, Couples is my home away from home. When we are there, we get to just relax, enjoy each other, love each other and the beauty that we are surrounded by. I now completely understand why people call couples their "Home". And I can't wait to return to mine. We just booked our trip home to Couples Negril for September 24th - 30th.
    So to which ever Couples is your "Home", may you also get to return soon!!