Thread: Jamerican

Hybrid View

Default Jamerican

My husband and I have been coming to Couples Negril for 8 yrs now. We have stayed other places and I must say, there is nothing like the staff at Couples Negril(which we know). We feel like we are at home when we are there. Ms.Lanigan, Devon(tennis pro), Naden (spa manager), Michael (bar team leader), the cheif ,Misja (hope I spelled it right), just to name a few are wonderful people. The entire staff are really wonderful and very friendly. Their job is to make you happy and they go above and beyond to make you feel right at home. We are coming back in February and I am already counting the days. My husband is going to be the visiting tennis pro. I look forward to just laying on the beach and just being lazy. We also look forward to hopefully meeting some of the same people we met last time. So if you are out there, you know who you are...
    Last edited by Couples Resorts; August 28th, 2010 at 08:19 AM.

The Head Chef (according to our menu card) is Misja Ruijs. Also, fwiw, Karen's last name is spelled Lanigan. (And, since I'm being so technical, Michael Rowe's position is Bar Team Leader - along with Clinton Griffith and Mrs. Douglas, while Shawn Rose is the Bar Manager).

From your user name, perhaps you are a fan of bartender Tennyson B.? If not, we definitely recommend you meet him - great guy.

I do know Tennyson B. He was at the pool bar most of our stay last February. Sorry for the mispelling of names, but that what I get for typing tooo fast..

Quote Originally Posted by Tennyson11 View Post
    I do know Tennyson B. He was at the pool bar most of our stay last February.
    He moved to the evening shift at the Main Bar shortly after. N.P. on the spelling, just trying to clarify.

Default Visiting Tennis Pro

Hi Tennyson11... was your husband a visiting tennis pro in the past at CN?

Default No Worries

Quote Originally Posted by 10nsSnD View Post