Hybrid View

Default Wedding/Salon questions

I am getting married in January at Couples Negril..wondering if anyone has gone to the salon there for their own wedding to get their hair done? I am a stylist myself and normally always do my own hair because I am VERY picky, but I would love to not have to worry the day of my wedding and have someone else do it....anyone have a bad/good experience?
    Also- is the salon right there? What time will they start doing hair, my wedding is at 10 so I would like to be done with hair at 8 so I have some time to CHILL OUT!
    Thanks!

I have the same question - but about CSA!!! Do they do a "practice run" or do you just have to hope it works out on the day???

I got my hair done at the salon for my wedding last November at CN. I thought she did a very good job and it was one less thing I had to think about. They have books of different styles and try to replicate what you like. You can click on my user name and go to my profile to view a few of our wedding pictures to see my hair...We got married at 4:00 p.m. so I think my appointment was at 1:30 p.m. I got a pedicure at the spa too...

Default Salon Question

Hi
    I also had a 10am wedding at Couples Negril and I had an appointment booked at the salon for 8am. The salon is right in the resort so don't worry you will not have to travel off site for hair and make up!
    I only had my hair done at the salon and chose to do my own make up, no reflection on the resort I am just very particular and was more comfortable doing my own.
    I have to say that the lady who did my hair did a fantastic job, I had an 'updo' with a side chignon/bun. Saying that I did go for a simple style and it only took them 20-30 minutes but my wedding co-ordinator Kenisha assured me that they are capable of almost anything, just bring them a picture.