Thread: CTI vs CSS

Default CTI vs CSS

Hello,

Unfortunately, we are booked at another resort nearby and I have a bad feeling about it!

We have decided to change to either CTI or CSS. We are a young couple and what we look for is good food, drinks, spa, room service and in-room liquor, nice restroom (lol) and a nightlife. We like to relax but do excursions as well. We are used to more modern resorts but was looking forward to the lush gardens at SGOR.

I understand there is no room service & in-room liquor/drinks @ CTI but we could live with that. Also, are there any cabana's at either properties??

*Bump*

I see you've bumped this one again so I'll take a stab at your question having never been to either of these, but I have experience with CN & CSA. I have been trolling the message board for the last 2 months and the general vibe I get is that you can't go wrong with either, but that CTI seems to have more of the party scene where as CSS is more spread out and private with the lush grounds.

With my upcoming trip (leaving in 9 days) I had originally booked CTI for their added excursions (includes horseback riding & catamaran in addition to dunn's river vs. CSS only Dunn's river) and recent renovation. However, when I showed my husband all the pictures, he really wanted all the lush gardens and seclusion so we switched to CSS (the mini bar in the room was also important to him - go figure).

From my experiences on the other side of the island, I can vouch for the comments that there can be a big difference from week to week based on the crowd that's there. At the end of the day though, I don't think you can really make a bad choice. Couples is an amazing chain of resorts and everyone will tell you that their commitment to their guests is superior to all others.